Reviews

Genuine unmoderated reviews from our clients

So happy with my hair. Shaz did an outstanding job with my colour and cut. I didn’t need to say much, she knew exactly what to do!

Thanh
23 July 2021

This was my first visit to Indigo Hair & Beauty Salon after recently moving to Edinburgh. My cut and colour (highlights) were done by Angela who did a fab job and I am delighted with my hair. Angela is professional and listens… not all hairdressers do this. Lots of complements from my partner so will definitely be back. The salon is bright and airy with a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

Elaine
21 July 2021

Shaz not only cut my hair exactly as I asked while adding in her own expert advice but she also took the time to finish it beautifull having me leaving feeling like a model!

Rachel
13 July 2021

really great nice staff i’ll be back

honor wright
13 July 2021

Very easy to book online and convenient.

Sharon was lovely and gave excellent service.

Really pleased with cut- would use again

Carolyn
7 July 2021

Really friendly and great job!

Georgia
2 July 2021

First visit to the salon and won’t be the last. First class service from Shaz M. Fantastic hair cut. Thank you.

Lesley
29 June 2021

I really enjoyed my appointment with Claire T.
Nice and professional, she also has a soft touch which made the experience great (most comfortable blow dry ever!)
Will definitely return

Aurelie
25 June 2021

Was very happy with my first visit to the salon today. Found everyone very friendly and Angela did my hair the way I like it and tidied it up putting some style into it. Will definitely be booking another appointment next time it needs done happy with the prices also. So all in all a very good experience.

Yvonne
18 June 2021

Angela and colleagues saved my hair 🙂 they work very efficiently and really understood my needs.

Davina
12 June 2021

Warm, friendly and chatty staff. Relaxed atmosphere and a great cut!

Abbie
3 June 2021

Had a great experience! Claire did a great job and was really friendly.

Kaitlin
28 May 2021

Been looking for a hairdressers to become my regular spot for a while. This is the one. Very happy with my undercut – see you soon for another trim!

Lucy
27 May 2021

Sharon was very friendly and welcoming. I picked up that there was an atmosphere that was both relaxed and professional. Although she was acting on behalf of the stylist with whom I’ll have the appointment, I felt confident that she would be passing on my requests as she was most understanding and easy to be around. I am looking forward to visiting Indigo again.

Irene
18 May 2021

fantastic service i loved the atmosphere, knew what they were doing, great at their job and I love how my hair came out! Definitely recommend coming here

Claire
18 May 2021

Very thorough pedicure by Donna and extremely friendly service! I would give 7 stars if I could !

Tembe
14 May 2021

Excellent pedicure by Donna!

Rebecca-Joy
14 May 2021

1st ever appointment at Indigo on Saturday 8thMay. My appointment was with Shaz which was great as she new exactly how i wanted my hair cut!!! Very Friendly, have made a return appointment.

Janice Smart
9 May 2021

Had a great cut and balyage by Shaz. She managed to cover up the bad highlights that I’d had from a previous hairdresser so I was very pleased, would recommend

Emma
9 May 2021

Angela was so lovely – I was a little nervous because I don’t often get my hair cut, but she made me feel totally at ease. She understood my hair perfectly and didn’t brush my curls out, and she cut my hair quickly and well.

Susan
6 May 2021

I would recommend this salon. The hairdresser was very kind and polite. Initially I had a different vision in mind for my hair but with some advice I found a new one to suit my hair type. I love the result. 🙂

Kali
6 May 2021

Fantastic salon, with warm and friendly staff. Shaz did an amazing job on my poorly looked after hair and I left feeling refreshed and delighted with my hair cut!

Louise
4 May 2021

Delightful find! I had read the reviews and I wanted to support a local business. Really friendly staff, clean & professional. Elsa was lovely and listened to my requests. As a result, abrilliant haircut & experience. Will definitely be back.

Alice
4 May 2021

Shaz was lovely, confident and efficient. I’ll definitely be back!

Lovisa
26 April 2021

It was lovely: casual, quality and quick! (But not so quick you feel hurried or not taken care of 😉 )

Jo
25 April 2021

I was so pleased with my first visit. Shaz did exactly what I asked for and even gave me some tips. I have Already made a follow up appointment

Shaz
20 April 2021

Claire T was amazing, a great overall experience, thank you.

Koni
17 April 2021

Claire was great, I had no idea what I wanted when I went in and she gave some great advice about what would look best. First post lockdown haircut and couldn’t be happier

Eloise
17 April 2021

For our first visit my daughter and I felt a bit nervous but Claire was friendly. She explained to us everything to make sure we where happy with the results. We will definitely be back soon.
Thank you so much.

Gemma and Angela
15 April 2021

I had an appointment for a hair trim with Claire today and I wanted to thank her for not only doing a fantastic job, but for being very kind and welcoming! Thank you Claire 🙂

Adina
13 April 2021

Shaz was very good i had the express cut and she did a good job and was very patient. I felt comfortable and socially distanced and safe. I will be back 🙂

Denise
13 April 2021

Lovely clean salon, very friendly. Claire really understood what I wanted. Very happy with the results! Would recommend.

Hannah
10 April 2021

Thank you so much for my fab express dry cut today – I left super happy with my haircut and the company, it was a great experience overall and super speedy which is just what I wanted! My hair is feeling great and i’ll definitely be back!

Orla H
7 April 2021

“After a disastrous experience at another salon, I was a little nervous to get my hair done at Indigo. My fears were put at ease when Shaz expertly brought back health and beauty to my hair. I love that she cares enough for her clients that she will recommend what’s best for you! It was an absolute pleasure to have my hair done by someone who is a great stylist and also enjoys what she does!” Thanks
— Marion R.

Marion Renton
7 April 2021

Great and friendly. I lost my mask on the way but they me one to use aswell!

Sophie
24 December 2020

A first visit to a new hairdresser is always a bit of a worry but nothing to worry at Indigo. Elsa was lovely. Very friendly and obviously a great hairdresser.

Dawn
24 December 2020

I am super happy with my new hair cut. Excellent work and lovely chat. Will definitely come back. Thanks so much!

Lisa
8 December 2020

Thank you Sharon for a great cut. She took lots of care and checked I was happy with things as she went along.
Loved my first visit and will definitely be coming back.

Vanessa
25 November 2020

I had a really lovely experience at Indigo, a great salon and really welcoming atmosphere! The stylists were very efficient and Claire did a great job on my curls, doing exactly what I had asked for and giving great advice, I will definitely be back!

Zara
24 November 2020

Great service, really happy with the finish and Angela was lovely

Lauren
21 November 2020

My experience at Indigo was great! Claire was super friendly and gave me a really nice, much-needed haircut! Very happy and will definitely go back again!

Lauren
19 November 2020

I really enjoyed my experience today, the staff were really friendly and Claire was amazing. So happy with my cut and blowdry! thank you!!

Iona
12 November 2020

Freya was great to chat to and made my first experience of indigo a very good one. I will definitely be back.
Only comment with the online booking is that the ‘wash and blow-dry’ isn’t clear that there’s no cut included.

Julia
11 November 2020

First time visiting the salon. Such lovely friendly staff, especially Claire who cut my hair. She cut my hair exactly how I wanted it. I will be back soon. Thank you!

Meaghan
10 November 2020

I had a great experience, everyone was lovely and welcoming and I’m really pleased with my haircut!

Claudia
30 October 2020

I booked a cut and blow dry with Angela. She was absolutely lovely and really easy to chat to. She has made my hair look wonderful, it is so swishy and soft! I didn’t think my hair could look like this, I am so happy with the result. I am already looking forward to my next appointment!

Beth
29 October 2020

First time visiting this salon on Saturday, all round great experience. Very straightforward booking process, good quality and speedy cut from Sharon, the salon has been well adapted to maximise the space/distancing measures and felt very safe. Additional screens are also in place between chairs but weren’t needed when I was in as the other client was all the way at the other end of the salon. Competitively priced as well- I will certainly be back.

Candice
19 October 2020

I had a lovely experience getting my haircut today!! Angela did a wonderful job with the consultation and the haircut!! I absolutely love it!! Thank you!!

Sarah
17 October 2020

I had a wonderful experience getting my haircut!! The consultation was great and Angela gave me a beautiful haircut that I love!! Thank you so much!!

Sarah
17 October 2020

I was warmly welcomed and had an excellent consultation about my hair cut.
Today I got the best haircut I have had in years.
Thank you so much.

Heather
29 September 2020

Easy to book on-line. Friendly and professional and a great haircut.

Imogen Gibson
21 September 2020

Great service from start to finish! Thank you Angela!

Tricia
19 September 2020

Excellent professional stylist, cut my hair exactly as I asked, very happy with service provided, and excellent competitive rates. I

Vivienne
12 September 2020

I had an excellent experience at Indigo! I like that you can book online and that all the prices and services are clear on there. It was clear when I arrived that Covid restrictions were being taken seriously so I felt totally fine and safe being there. My stylist Sharon was really friendly and most importantly I got a great haircut!

Christian
10 September 2020

First time in this salon was made to feel welcome by Angela.
Love my new hairstyle, will be back again soon, definitely my new regular hairdressers
Well deserved 5 star highly recommend

Joanne
8 September 2020

I’m really happy with the haircut, and would be happy to return next time. Thanks very much x

Carly
6 September 2020

I am really happy with my hair and the service provided by Sharon. The ambiance in the salon is very friendly and welcoming.

Andreea
21 August 2020

Excellent service, lovely staff! Will definitely visit again

Leticia
15 August 2020

Great and friendly service, love my hair.

Kimberly Nolan
13 August 2020

Very welcoming, pleasant and professional hairdressers with attention to detail whether that’s hair or adhering to cleaning protocols. I highly recommend them! Thank you Freya and Indigo!

Georgia
6 August 2020

My first Haircut at Indigo was a success. Angela was great, nice and friendly, and wearing her mask correctly. Haircut looked lovely and was exactly what I wanted. Will go back for the next one!

Julia
4 August 2020

Angela was lovely and very professional, the salon was well set up to provide safe services during covid, and the price was great.

Anita
30 July 2020

Excellent service lovely staff

Annie
19 July 2020

Really lovely appointment with Elsa.

Chloe
6 March 2020

Fab experience with Sharon at Indigo. Would definitely recommend & I’ll be back 🙂

Chloe
7 February 2020

Absolutely lovely visit. Elsa was very attentive and did exactly what I wanted and made sure I was comfortable and happy with the progress every step of the way.
Will definitely be going back here!

Heather
29 January 2020

Great service lovely staff and very happy with my hair

Angie
10 January 2020

Lovely little shop in the middle of Leith walk. Granddaughter Emma requiring a much needed haircut. Nice ladies relaxed atmosphere and very reasonable prices.
Would recommend and visit again.

Fiona
7 January 2020

What lovely staff, made feel welcome from the very 1st second I entered, 1st time here and I’ve tried quite a few others but none as welcoming as Indigo. My stylist had a difficult job but she made my hair look good again thanks Angela. A very down to earth, friendly establishment and look forward to going back in the New Year

Amanda
18 December 2019

Had my first haircut with Freya today. She is lovely and bubbly and most importantly great at cutting hair. She listened to everything I wanted and consulted me the whole way through to make sure I liked everything she was doing. Felt so involved and so happy with my haircut. Absolutely best experience ever. Will be returning for my next cut for sure. Thank you 🙂

Nat
12 December 2019

1st time that I have been in the salon and I was over the moon with hair freya done a fantastic job will certainly go back

Liz
12 December 2019

Angela was superb! All the staff are very accommodating and friendly, and Angela really put me at ease. She is very professional and attentive, and I am extremely happy with my new haircut. Thank you!

Sian
11 December 2019

Great hair cut! Angela was very personable and friendly. Would highly recommend.

Christina
4 December 2019

My experience at Indigo was very positive – Angela was friendly and professional, the salon was comfortable, and I’m really pleased with the haircut. I had a dramatic style change, from very long to shoulder length, and am more than happy with the results. I’d wholeheartedly recommend both Indigo and Angela.
A few things that helped make this salon stand out from many others: no additional charge for cutting very long hair, no pressure to buy expensive products.

Jude
28 November 2019

I recieved a really warm and friendly welcome followed by a gorgeous head massage whilst getting my hair washed. Sharon listened to what I wanted from the cut and done a beautiful job. My hair is really curly so she done a fab job! We had a great chat and a laugh. Would definately come back!

Bryony
2 November 2019

I’ve booked a highlights and trim with Freya. She is very considerate and experienced. She talked me through the process and helped me to pick the best matching shade for my blonde hair. Hair looks lovely and natural. I’m very happy and will be definitely coming back.

Ewa
2 November 2019

Great haircut! Exactly how I wanted it!!! Thank you!

Ellie
19 October 2019

The team were so lovely. Felt at ease and relaxed the whole time. Had a cut and blow dry with Sharon, really happy with my hair and I’ll be back.

Maria
14 October 2019

Angela was really nice and I love how she cut my hair. Will definitely be coming back here

Mandy
8 October 2019

From start to finish I loved my experience at Indigo today. Everyone was so friendly, and even though I forgot my phone Elsa let me use hers to show her pics of the style I was going for. She is a true perfectionist and did an amazing cut, I left feeling a million dollars. Will definitely be back. Thank you so much.

Aly Kavanagh
4 October 2019

Really friendly, listened to what I asked for and 100% delivered. Best bleach/colour experience I’ve had in Edinburgh.

Anastasia
21 September 2019

Absolute wizardry. I finally have shiny hair and felt completely at ease in a hairdressers for the first time in my life – thank you so much.

Anonymous
19 September 2019

I love going to Indigo! It’s always been Freya who has done my hair – she is super friendly, knowledgeable and skilled. I have full confidence in what she does with my hair. Highly recommended!

Shiela
12 September 2019

Love my new haircut! really friendly salon and good location.

Kate
11 September 2019

Friendly welcome from Sharon and the girls. I don’t trust my hair to anyone else, whether it’s a colour or a restyle. Great advice when needed, which I often need 😀. I always book online as it’s so easy to do. Highly recommended.

Donna
7 September 2019

They listen to what I wanted but were still able to give me advice on what would suit me. I loved it!

Patricia
6 September 2019

The salon is lovely, bright and modern and the staff are nice and friendly. Very happy with my cut and blow dry too as I went in with really damaged hair of varying lengths and came out with a sleek bob in fab condition! Would highly recommend and will be back. Thanks muchly especially to Freya who did my hair!

Rhona
1 September 2019

First time getting my hair done here and will definitely be going back. Sharon did my hair and did a fantastic job. Freya did my mums hair and made it look great, she shaped and cut it to suit my mum and gave good advice to maintain it. Will definitely be going back again soon. Thanks ever so much Sharon and Freya.

Gemma
28 March 2019

Would like to thank the lovely Sharon for my amazing hair cut today. Came in with a terrible cut from a cow boy hairdresser and she totally fixed it for me ! Left loving my new short hair, my hair now looks in great condition and a great hair cut , have found my new hairdresser ❤️, Would highly recommend this salon to anyone!

Rebecca
12 March 2019

Just got my hair cut by Freya at Indigo and I love it. Freya is awesome! I wanted to go from long to short but initially wasn’t sure about what it would look like. Freya was patient and cut my hair in stages so I wasn’t shocked from medium to short. She gave some great recommendations and we had great chat! End result looks awesome! Thanks Freya.

Sarah
10 March 2019

Get my hair done here all the time, lovely friendly girls who become more like your family. People always say you’ve got lovely hair, which is down to a great cut and colour from the salon

Frances
27 February 2019

Thanks very much, Angela, for getting my hair “back on track”! So glad you joined the team at “Indigo”! – will definitely be back! x

Morag
26 January 2019
Scroll to top