Reviews

Genuine unmoderated reviews, direct from clients who share their experiences after their first appointment.

Average Rating: 5.0 stars (based on 173 ratings)

Excellent

Clara
26 September 2022

Super welcoming and helpful. Just popped in for fringe trim but did patch test and showed me colours for my next appointment.

Clare
22 September 2022

Love my hair doo considering it was a complete dogs dinner from previous salon.. Shaz had this terrible job and she fixed me great 😁 Lovely lady Thanks Again x

Catherine
19 September 2022

First haircut in Scotland since I moved.

I will definitely come back !

Thank you Gemma ☺️

Rebecca
16 September 2022

Thank you Donna for the shellac manicure. Really like the colour and very pleased with it.

Laraine
10 September 2022

Great hair cut, love the results! Thank you, Gemma!

Laura
8 September 2022

Came in yesterday after having a very hard time and cutting my hair off, with terrible anxiety and total shame. Both the ladies I met in the salon straight away made me feel so much better about myself. When getting the hair cut I got very upset as I just felt very ugly, the lady again put my mind at ease told me how great I looked and even gave me a hug. I would highly highly recommend. Salon was lovely and clean and the staff were amazing at what they do and so caring and compassionate. So unbelievably thankful

Bobbie
23 August 2022

Lovely experience. Lovely salon.. shaz was so nice and welcoming. Made a great Job of my hair. Will be back. X

Sylvia
8 August 2022

First time here and it was great! I had a wonderful welcome from Shaz and other members. Delighted with my hair cut too <3

Beth
6 August 2022

Always a great and fabulous service from the whole team. I always look forward to my visits. Gemma is a perfectionist and always listens to perform exactly what I ask for. My children attended the salon for the first time today and the smile on their faces is priceless after their hair cut and style by Angela. I can’t recommend this salon enough.

Stephanie
2 August 2022

So pleased with my hair & Angela was lovely.

Charise
30 July 2022

Going to keep it short and sweet but had a great time getting rid of far too much hair, an hour+ !

Lovely chat and felt very friendly, accomodated and taken care of, all those nice words.

Will gladly come back when the time comes.

Josh Gardner
29 July 2022

Best haircut in 31 years 😃 Gemma kept it simple, was lovely and warm, and did a cut that totally suited my natural texture and length ❤️

Charlotte
23 July 2022

Lovely Gemma did my hair today and left me feeling super pretty. Thank you so much!

Carmen Lopez
13 July 2022

Really lovely hairdresser. I havnt had my hair cut in ages as people always get it wrong. She did it perfectly. Thank you!

Becca
10 July 2022

First time I’ve tried this hairdresser and I was a little apprehensive as I have a very short style. I needn’t have worried though. I am delighted with my cut. The hair stylist, Donna, took great care and it is a much better cut than I’ve had previously at other hairdressers. I will definitely be booking again for my next cut.

Diane
10 July 2022

Great service, I went for a really short haircut and was quite scared because of a passed experience with hair salons and stuff, but the work they did was stunning, 100% recommend

Sara
2 July 2022

I had an amazing experience . Loved my haircut by Angela 🌈❤️

Ankita
2 July 2022

Friendly staff, professional stylists and I had an amazing time with Sharon throughout the session. Would definitely recommend to give Indigo a try !!

Neeraj
2 July 2022

Hi, today was my first time at indigo, it was Claire who cut my hair. I get super anxious at the hair dressers especially ones I’ve never been too before but the vibe was very welcoming, Claire did a fantastic job on my hair and i’d definitely recommend to a friend/go again myself

Eilidh-Jane
27 June 2022

Shaz is simply the best! Absolutely love what she is doing with my hair, you can’t beat experience!
Also she is so nice! I will be back. Many thanks Shaz😀

Marie
27 June 2022

Best haircut in years. Sharon listened and gave me exactly what I wanted. She spent the time to be a perfectionist and my hair looks great now. Really pleased. Thank you!

Lorna
23 June 2022

First time here and was very happy with my cut!

Dennis
13 June 2022

Superb service Gemma. Professional, friendly, great hair cut and highlights. Thank you!

Julie
5 June 2022

Everything was phenomenal, from easily booking online to the cut itself, the staff is amazing, friendly, and anticipates your wishes and executes them perfectly! Couldn’t have imagined a better experience and needless to say I’ll be back!

Ellen
4 June 2022

I had a haircut by Claire and it was perfect! Thanks so much :))

Daniela
2 June 2022

You service is good

Anne crisp
2 June 2022

I had a truly brilliant experience at Indigo Hair and Beauty; from an easy booking system to amazing customer service and result I’m so incredibly pleased with. I’ll definitely be coming back!

Shaz welcomed me and managed to juggle the customers as well as greeting me with a warm welcome and was very thorough with the consolation to understand exactly what I wanted. Shaz also explained which steps would be taken to achieve the balayage and was super friendly and chatty which made the experience even better. I absolutely love my new hair and will be posting pictures on Instagram soon. I’ll also send some pictures with my natural curly hair too when I wash it.

As a side note- all of the products used smelt so good! Even the toner smelt incredible.

I’ll definitely be coming back whether it’s for a top up on my roots or a trim!

Five stars for sure!

Rebeca
30 May 2022

I really enjoyed my treatment with Donna. It was a lovely environment – relaxing, welcoming and warm. The massage was fantastic and I would definitely book again.

Lizzie
27 May 2022

It was the first time that l had visited Indigo and l had a great experience with Angela. The haircut looks great and the service was very friendly and professional. Thanks and l look forward to visiting again.

Cat
7 May 2022

Lovely ladies, good haircut highly recommended xx

Melony
21 April 2022

Wonderful service and haircut by Angela. Thoroughly recommend Indigo hair salon.

Keira
20 April 2022

5* review. Was a really nice experience at Indigo. Shaz was so helpful and friendly. I was very very pleased with my haircut. Thanks again

Sue Alderson
17 April 2022

It has been a great experience! I think I’ve found my hairdressing salon in Edinburgh, thank you very much!!

Ines
13 April 2022

Very happy with my haircut. Gemma listened to what I had in mind and made suggestions to make it better 🙂

Anna
5 April 2022

very good haircut by gemma thanks

david
22 March 2022

Loved my haircut! Gemma is great at what she does and I can confidentially say she understood the assignment! 🙂 Will definitaly be going back for my next haircut.

Christina
14 March 2022

Absolutely love this salon the staff are so lovely and my hair cut was beautiful! Will be coming back!!!

Lauren
10 March 2022

Fast service, friendly environment, perfect haircut!
Thank you Ladies!

Maria
3 March 2022

Fantastic hairdressers first time here made me so welcome and really made me feel like a woman again after the 8 months I have been through lovely staff and will be staying with them thank you xx

Gaynor
3 March 2022

I had a lovely haircut from Sharon – it looks amazing and she was very friendly and professional! I would definitely recommend and go back!

Rebecca
25 February 2022

My 1st visit to Indigo to have shellac done by Donna she was really nice was really pleased I would highly recommend Indigo

Lorna
17 February 2022

Am so Happy

Mia
16 February 2022

Totally satisfied! Gemma is a great hair dresser.

Federica
11 February 2022

Amazing, affordable haircut and friendly staff – definitely recommend.

Chelsea
9 February 2022

Went there today to trim my hair and I have to say I am very satisfied.

Eunick
9 February 2022

I came to your salon for an appointment with Gemma to get my hair done and I absolutely LOVE it!! I can’t thank you enough!!
I moved here just over 2 years ago and I’ve been looking for a local hairdresser since and after trying a few different salons I’ve finally found my forever hairdresser. 😊
The salon itself was very clean & tidy and what a lovely friendly relaxed atmosphere. Sharon (the owner) also had a couple of clients while I was there but in between her clients she was always either tidying & cleaning or making refreshments (which were lovely). I loved the way they all help each other out too as Sharon went away to prepare more foils for my hair for Gemma as Gemma was busy which I thought was really nice of her. Gemma took her time with my hair and I was very impressed that she rinsed my highlights out at the back before doing the rest of my hair as this was better for my hair and wouldn’t damage it as much. Even though this was more time consuming and more work for Gemma, she done it anyway as this would give the best result. I’ve had my hair highlighted/coloured a lot over the years and nobody has ever done this to my hair before so it was so nice to finally get a hairdresser that actually cares about my hair. Gemma was so down to earth and so easy to speak too (and doesn’t look her age lol). She explained everything in detail before doing it and went out her way to ensure I got the best cut for my hair. I told her what I roughly wanted and she done a better job than I had pictured so thank you so much Gemma!! 😀
Both my daughters are needing their hairs cut too but due to them having a bad experience 7-8 months ago they have refused to let anyone cut it since. My oldest was recently diagnosed with autism so it’s very hard to change her mind if she doesn’t want to do something but after seeing my hair she has changed her mind and agreed to getting her hair cut as long as Gemma cuts it and because she’s getting hers done, my youngest is too. 😁 To some people this won’t be a big deal but to us it’s huge so the biggest thank you ever Gemma!! ☺️
Look forward to seeing you all again in a couple of weeks.

Many thanks.
Leisa

Leisa
9 February 2022

Absolutely love my new haircut.
Highly recommended for myself and my partner.
10/10

Megan
7 February 2022

Absolutely love my hair by Gemma! Thank u once again! Just exactly how I wanted it .
Thanks again and see u soon x👍

Janice
7 February 2022

Very friendly and listened to exactly what I wanted and needed.

Tracy
5 February 2022

Went there for the first time looking for a good chop as my hair was badly needing looked after. My stylist was great! Utilised the appointment time, provided recommendations and ensured I got the style and look I wanted. Will definitely be back.

Sarah
4 February 2022

Would highly recomend. Love my new hair and the team are Very welcoming will definitely be back .

Natasha
4 February 2022

Got an amazing haircut from Gemma!
Very nice venue, friendly staff! Definitely will come back!

Katharina
3 February 2022

I visited for a cut and blow dry from Claire. She was very lovely and professional, making sure it was exactly what I wanted. I will definitely be back

30 January 2022

I really liked my hair cut! Angelina was lovely and professional. Thanks again!

8 January 2022

Amazing

7 January 2022

Perfect blow dry

6 January 2022

Haircut was Gemma was excellent. She listened to what I was looking for and I’m really pleased with the cut. She was also really friendly and worked quickly which I liked 🙂

5 January 2022

Gemma is wonderful!

5 January 2022

Lovely first haircut with Sharon this morning. Will hopefully be back soon 🙂

4 January 2022

Very good

29 December 2021

Gemma is fab – professional and an excellent hairdresser. Thank you!

29 December 2021

Can’t thank Gemma enough. Fantastic hairdresser. My whole experience was wonderful.
Thank you

Cath
24 December 2021

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Sharon who beautifully trimmed my hair. I love it! And I’ll be definitely back!

Joanna
21 December 2021

lovely Freindly and welcoming service. Showing skills and expertise. Very happy with wax treatment.

Lalita
17 December 2021

Sharon did an amazing job with my hair. Hands down the nicest cut and style I have ever gotten! I will definitely be back.

Orla
15 December 2021

This was my first time at Indigo and definately won’t be my last. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, put me at ease straight away. I had my appointment with Shaz and what can I say? She is brilliant! Talked me through what would suit me best and gave me the perfect haircut. I’ve made my next appointment already. Thanks Shaz 🙂

Gaynor
14 December 2021

Lovely highlights and cut ! Really impressed and so reasonably priced.

Flora
11 December 2021

I enjoyed the salon and the hairdressser (sorry can’t remember name) was very nice and helpful.

I love the cut but not sure about colour as it is more orange / warm than I wanted so will probably get it bleached soon.

I will be back though as very handy and very nice

Elaine
8 December 2021

Great haircut, Claire found the best style to suit me and made my hair feel healthier. Thank you! 🙂

Naomi
19 November 2021

Perfect customer service. Very satisfied with my new hair cut and colour. Definitely recommended.

Barbara
29 October 2021

Hiya.

Today was my fist time visiting the Salon, I came for my eyebrows & i have to say i am very very impressed. My eyebrows are not the easiest to deal with & they look AMAZING. Most even i have ever had them, will defiantly be back.

Thanks so much Donna.

Karis

Karis
28 October 2021

I had such a wonderful experience here. I came in only having a very rough idea of what I would like for my hair and honestly I couldn’t be happier with the result!! Such amazing staff so friendly and fantastic at their jobs!! Can’t wait to return for my next appointment ♥️

Maisie
26 October 2021

One of the best waxes I’ve had Donna was so friendly and accommodating I definitely will be back for another appointment

Giorgia
1 October 2021

Really happy with haircut. Angela was recommended by a curly-haired friend. I have mad wiry sheep hair. She listened to my previous problems with hair & has tamed it amazingly 🙂 I brought in a photo of a style I fancied & she has done exactly that.

Katriona
13 September 2021

Shaz done an excellent job with my hair and provided advice on things I was unsure of. She also managed to take a lot of weight off my hair and for once my hair is not so thick. I’m very happy :))

Daniel
4 September 2021

Sharon did a great job with my unruly mop. Friendly, listened to what I wanted and delivered a great haircut. Thank you! I’ll be back😊

Karen
2 September 2021

I luv your hairdressers n the lovely lady who did my hair I defently was happy with my hair highly recommended julie

Julie Rodgers
31 August 2021

My cut and blow dry was excellent. The hairdresser Claire T did exactly what I asked fo. She asked me lots of questions to find out what I wanted, and I ended up very happy with how it looked. She was also really friendly and had lovey chat.

Helena Scullion
27 August 2021

Donna was so lovely and my nails and my face are happy! 😊

Jackie
21 August 2021

It was my first time in Indigo, my appointment was with Sharon who was lovely and made me feel welcomed from the beginning. Will definitely return!

Anna Sebok
19 August 2021

So happy with my hair. Shaz did an outstanding job with my colour and cut. I didn’t need to say much, she knew exactly what to do!

Thanh
23 July 2021

This was my first visit to Indigo Hair & Beauty Salon after recently moving to Edinburgh. My cut and colour (highlights) were done by Angela who did a fab job and I am delighted with my hair. Angela is professional and listens… not all hairdressers do this. Lots of complements from my partner so will definitely be back. The salon is bright and airy with a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

Elaine
21 July 2021

Shaz not only cut my hair exactly as I asked while adding in her own expert advice but she also took the time to finish it beautifull having me leaving feeling like a model!

Rachel
13 July 2021

really great nice staff i’ll be back

honor wright
13 July 2021

Very easy to book online and convenient.

Sharon was lovely and gave excellent service.

Really pleased with cut- would use again

Carolyn
7 July 2021

Really friendly and great job!

Georgia
2 July 2021

First visit to the salon and won’t be the last. First class service from Shaz M. Fantastic hair cut. Thank you.

Lesley
29 June 2021

I really enjoyed my appointment with Claire T.
Nice and professional, she also has a soft touch which made the experience great (most comfortable blow dry ever!)
Will definitely return

Aurelie
25 June 2021

Was very happy with my first visit to the salon today. Found everyone very friendly and Angela did my hair the way I like it and tidied it up putting some style into it. Will definitely be booking another appointment next time it needs done happy with the prices also. So all in all a very good experience.

Yvonne
18 June 2021

Angela and colleagues saved my hair 🙂 they work very efficiently and really understood my needs.

Davina
12 June 2021

Warm, friendly and chatty staff. Relaxed atmosphere and a great cut!

Abbie
3 June 2021

Had a great experience! Claire did a great job and was really friendly.

Kaitlin
28 May 2021

Been looking for a hairdressers to become my regular spot for a while. This is the one. Very happy with my undercut – see you soon for another trim!

Lucy
27 May 2021

Sharon was very friendly and welcoming. I picked up that there was an atmosphere that was both relaxed and professional. Although she was acting on behalf of the stylist with whom I’ll have the appointment, I felt confident that she would be passing on my requests as she was most understanding and easy to be around. I am looking forward to visiting Indigo again.

Irene
18 May 2021

fantastic service i loved the atmosphere, knew what they were doing, great at their job and I love how my hair came out! Definitely recommend coming here

Claire
18 May 2021

Very thorough pedicure by Donna and extremely friendly service! I would give 7 stars if I could !

Tembe
14 May 2021

Excellent pedicure by Donna!

Rebecca-Joy
14 May 2021

1st ever appointment at Indigo on Saturday 8thMay. My appointment was with Shaz which was great as she new exactly how i wanted my hair cut!!! Very Friendly, have made a return appointment.

Janice Smart
9 May 2021

Had a great cut and balyage by Shaz. She managed to cover up the bad highlights that I’d had from a previous hairdresser so I was very pleased, would recommend

Emma
9 May 2021

Angela was so lovely – I was a little nervous because I don’t often get my hair cut, but she made me feel totally at ease. She understood my hair perfectly and didn’t brush my curls out, and she cut my hair quickly and well.

Susan
6 May 2021

I would recommend this salon. The hairdresser was very kind and polite. Initially I had a different vision in mind for my hair but with some advice I found a new one to suit my hair type. I love the result. 🙂

Kali
6 May 2021

Fantastic salon, with warm and friendly staff. Shaz did an amazing job on my poorly looked after hair and I left feeling refreshed and delighted with my hair cut!

Louise
4 May 2021

Delightful find! I had read the reviews and I wanted to support a local business. Really friendly staff, clean & professional. Elsa was lovely and listened to my requests. As a result, abrilliant haircut & experience. Will definitely be back.

Alice
4 May 2021

Shaz was lovely, confident and efficient. I’ll definitely be back!

Lovisa
26 April 2021

It was lovely: casual, quality and quick! (But not so quick you feel hurried or not taken care of 😉 )

Jo
25 April 2021

I was so pleased with my first visit. Shaz did exactly what I asked for and even gave me some tips. I have Already made a follow up appointment

Shaz
20 April 2021

Claire T was amazing, a great overall experience, thank you.

Koni
17 April 2021

Claire was great, I had no idea what I wanted when I went in and she gave some great advice about what would look best. First post lockdown haircut and couldn’t be happier

Eloise
17 April 2021

For our first visit my daughter and I felt a bit nervous but Claire was friendly. She explained to us everything to make sure we where happy with the results. We will definitely be back soon.
Thank you so much.

Gemma and Angela
15 April 2021

I had an appointment for a hair trim with Claire today and I wanted to thank her for not only doing a fantastic job, but for being very kind and welcoming! Thank you Claire 🙂

Adina
13 April 2021

Shaz was very good i had the express cut and she did a good job and was very patient. I felt comfortable and socially distanced and safe. I will be back 🙂

Denise
13 April 2021

Lovely clean salon, very friendly. Claire really understood what I wanted. Very happy with the results! Would recommend.

Hannah
10 April 2021

Thank you so much for my fab express dry cut today – I left super happy with my haircut and the company, it was a great experience overall and super speedy which is just what I wanted! My hair is feeling great and i’ll definitely be back!

Orla H
7 April 2021

“After a disastrous experience at another salon, I was a little nervous to get my hair done at Indigo. My fears were put at ease when Shaz expertly brought back health and beauty to my hair. I love that she cares enough for her clients that she will recommend what’s best for you! It was an absolute pleasure to have my hair done by someone who is a great stylist and also enjoys what she does!” Thanks
— Marion R.

Marion Renton
7 April 2021

Great and friendly. I lost my mask on the way but they me one to use aswell!

Sophie
24 December 2020

A first visit to a new hairdresser is always a bit of a worry but nothing to worry at Indigo. Elsa was lovely. Very friendly and obviously a great hairdresser.

Dawn
24 December 2020

I am super happy with my new hair cut. Excellent work and lovely chat. Will definitely come back. Thanks so much!

Lisa
8 December 2020

Thank you Sharon for a great cut. She took lots of care and checked I was happy with things as she went along.
Loved my first visit and will definitely be coming back.

Vanessa
25 November 2020

I had a really lovely experience at Indigo, a great salon and really welcoming atmosphere! The stylists were very efficient and Claire did a great job on my curls, doing exactly what I had asked for and giving great advice, I will definitely be back!

Zara
24 November 2020

Great service, really happy with the finish and Angela was lovely

Lauren
21 November 2020

My experience at Indigo was great! Claire was super friendly and gave me a really nice, much-needed haircut! Very happy and will definitely go back again!

Lauren
19 November 2020

I really enjoyed my experience today, the staff were really friendly and Claire was amazing. So happy with my cut and blowdry! thank you!!

Iona
12 November 2020

Freya was great to chat to and made my first experience of indigo a very good one. I will definitely be back.
Only comment with the online booking is that the ‘wash and blow-dry’ isn’t clear that there’s no cut included.

Julia
11 November 2020

First time visiting the salon. Such lovely friendly staff, especially Claire who cut my hair. She cut my hair exactly how I wanted it. I will be back soon. Thank you!

Meaghan
10 November 2020

I had a great experience, everyone was lovely and welcoming and I’m really pleased with my haircut!

Claudia
30 October 2020

I booked a cut and blow dry with Angela. She was absolutely lovely and really easy to chat to. She has made my hair look wonderful, it is so swishy and soft! I didn’t think my hair could look like this, I am so happy with the result. I am already looking forward to my next appointment!

Beth
29 October 2020

First time visiting this salon on Saturday, all round great experience. Very straightforward booking process, good quality and speedy cut from Sharon, the salon has been well adapted to maximise the space/distancing measures and felt very safe. Additional screens are also in place between chairs but weren’t needed when I was in as the other client was all the way at the other end of the salon. Competitively priced as well- I will certainly be back.

Candice
19 October 2020

I had a lovely experience getting my haircut today!! Angela did a wonderful job with the consultation and the haircut!! I absolutely love it!! Thank you!!

Sarah
17 October 2020

I had a wonderful experience getting my haircut!! The consultation was great and Angela gave me a beautiful haircut that I love!! Thank you so much!!

Sarah
17 October 2020

I was warmly welcomed and had an excellent consultation about my hair cut.
Today I got the best haircut I have had in years.
Thank you so much.

Heather
29 September 2020

Easy to book on-line. Friendly and professional and a great haircut.

Imogen Gibson
21 September 2020

Great service from start to finish! Thank you Angela!

Tricia
19 September 2020

Excellent professional stylist, cut my hair exactly as I asked, very happy with service provided, and excellent competitive rates. I

Vivienne
12 September 2020

I had an excellent experience at Indigo! I like that you can book online and that all the prices and services are clear on there. It was clear when I arrived that Covid restrictions were being taken seriously so I felt totally fine and safe being there. My stylist Sharon was really friendly and most importantly I got a great haircut!

Christian
10 September 2020

First time in this salon was made to feel welcome by Angela.
Love my new hairstyle, will be back again soon, definitely my new regular hairdressers
Well deserved 5 star highly recommend

Joanne
8 September 2020

I’m really happy with the haircut, and would be happy to return next time. Thanks very much x

Carly
6 September 2020

I am really happy with my hair and the service provided by Sharon. The ambiance in the salon is very friendly and welcoming.

Andreea
21 August 2020

Excellent service, lovely staff! Will definitely visit again

Leticia
15 August 2020

Great and friendly service, love my hair.

Kimberly Nolan
13 August 2020

Very welcoming, pleasant and professional hairdressers with attention to detail whether that’s hair or adhering to cleaning protocols. I highly recommend them! Thank you Freya and Indigo!

Georgia
6 August 2020

My first Haircut at Indigo was a success. Angela was great, nice and friendly, and wearing her mask correctly. Haircut looked lovely and was exactly what I wanted. Will go back for the next one!

Julia
4 August 2020

Angela was lovely and very professional, the salon was well set up to provide safe services during covid, and the price was great.

Anita
30 July 2020

Excellent service lovely staff

Annie
19 July 2020

Really lovely appointment with Elsa.

Chloe
6 March 2020

Fab experience with Sharon at Indigo. Would definitely recommend & I’ll be back 🙂

Chloe
7 February 2020

Absolutely lovely visit. Elsa was very attentive and did exactly what I wanted and made sure I was comfortable and happy with the progress every step of the way.
Will definitely be going back here!

Heather
29 January 2020

Great service lovely staff and very happy with my hair

Angie
10 January 2020

Lovely little shop in the middle of Leith walk. Granddaughter Emma requiring a much needed haircut. Nice ladies relaxed atmosphere and very reasonable prices.
Would recommend and visit again.

Fiona
7 January 2020

What lovely staff, made feel welcome from the very 1st second I entered, 1st time here and I’ve tried quite a few others but none as welcoming as Indigo. My stylist had a difficult job but she made my hair look good again thanks Angela. A very down to earth, friendly establishment and look forward to going back in the New Year

Amanda
18 December 2019

Had my first haircut with Freya today. She is lovely and bubbly and most importantly great at cutting hair. She listened to everything I wanted and consulted me the whole way through to make sure I liked everything she was doing. Felt so involved and so happy with my haircut. Absolutely best experience ever. Will be returning for my next cut for sure. Thank you 🙂

Nat
12 December 2019

1st time that I have been in the salon and I was over the moon with hair freya done a fantastic job will certainly go back

Liz
12 December 2019

Angela was superb! All the staff are very accommodating and friendly, and Angela really put me at ease. She is very professional and attentive, and I am extremely happy with my new haircut. Thank you!

Sian
11 December 2019

Great hair cut! Angela was very personable and friendly. Would highly recommend.

Christina
4 December 2019

My experience at Indigo was very positive – Angela was friendly and professional, the salon was comfortable, and I’m really pleased with the haircut. I had a dramatic style change, from very long to shoulder length, and am more than happy with the results. I’d wholeheartedly recommend both Indigo and Angela.
A few things that helped make this salon stand out from many others: no additional charge for cutting very long hair, no pressure to buy expensive products.

Jude
28 November 2019

I recieved a really warm and friendly welcome followed by a gorgeous head massage whilst getting my hair washed. Sharon listened to what I wanted from the cut and done a beautiful job. My hair is really curly so she done a fab job! We had a great chat and a laugh. Would definately come back!

Bryony
2 November 2019

I’ve booked a highlights and trim with Freya. She is very considerate and experienced. She talked me through the process and helped me to pick the best matching shade for my blonde hair. Hair looks lovely and natural. I’m very happy and will be definitely coming back.

Ewa
2 November 2019

Great haircut! Exactly how I wanted it!!! Thank you!

Ellie
19 October 2019

The team were so lovely. Felt at ease and relaxed the whole time. Had a cut and blow dry with Sharon, really happy with my hair and I’ll be back.

Maria
14 October 2019

Angela was really nice and I love how she cut my hair. Will definitely be coming back here

Mandy
8 October 2019

From start to finish I loved my experience at Indigo today. Everyone was so friendly, and even though I forgot my phone Elsa let me use hers to show her pics of the style I was going for. She is a true perfectionist and did an amazing cut, I left feeling a million dollars. Will definitely be back. Thank you so much.

Aly Kavanagh
4 October 2019

Really friendly, listened to what I asked for and 100% delivered. Best bleach/colour experience I’ve had in Edinburgh.

Anastasia
21 September 2019

Absolute wizardry. I finally have shiny hair and felt completely at ease in a hairdressers for the first time in my life – thank you so much.

Anonymous
19 September 2019

I love going to Indigo! It’s always been Freya who has done my hair – she is super friendly, knowledgeable and skilled. I have full confidence in what she does with my hair. Highly recommended!

Shiela
12 September 2019

Love my new haircut! really friendly salon and good location.

Kate
11 September 2019

Friendly welcome from Sharon and the girls. I don’t trust my hair to anyone else, whether it’s a colour or a restyle. Great advice when needed, which I often need 😀. I always book online as it’s so easy to do. Highly recommended.

Donna
7 September 2019

They listen to what I wanted but were still able to give me advice on what would suit me. I loved it!

Patricia
6 September 2019

The salon is lovely, bright and modern and the staff are nice and friendly. Very happy with my cut and blow dry too as I went in with really damaged hair of varying lengths and came out with a sleek bob in fab condition! Would highly recommend and will be back. Thanks muchly especially to Freya who did my hair!

Rhona
1 September 2019

First time getting my hair done here and will definitely be going back. Sharon did my hair and did a fantastic job. Freya did my mums hair and made it look great, she shaped and cut it to suit my mum and gave good advice to maintain it. Will definitely be going back again soon. Thanks ever so much Sharon and Freya.

Gemma
28 March 2019

Would like to thank the lovely Sharon for my amazing hair cut today. Came in with a terrible cut from a cow boy hairdresser and she totally fixed it for me ! Left loving my new short hair, my hair now looks in great condition and a great hair cut , have found my new hairdresser ❤️, Would highly recommend this salon to anyone!

Rebecca
12 March 2019

Just got my hair cut by Freya at Indigo and I love it. Freya is awesome! I wanted to go from long to short but initially wasn’t sure about what it would look like. Freya was patient and cut my hair in stages so I wasn’t shocked from medium to short. She gave some great recommendations and we had great chat! End result looks awesome! Thanks Freya.

Sarah
10 March 2019

Get my hair done here all the time, lovely friendly girls who become more like your family. People always say you’ve got lovely hair, which is down to a great cut and colour from the salon

Frances
27 February 2019

Thanks very much, Angela, for getting my hair “back on track”! So glad you joined the team at “Indigo”! – will definitely be back! x

Morag
26 January 2019
Scroll to top